Ground Robotics Technology Innovator

This individual is a nationally recognized leader in the theory and design of intelligent systems and their application to robotics and automation systems.

  • Proponent for the integration of ground robotic systems into military operations.
  • Has been a strong advocate and spokesperson for the development of enabling
     technologies and broad applications of ground robotic systems.
  • The individual can come from the military, civil service, congress or outside the

Past Winners:
2017 – Orin Hoffman
2016 – William Thomasmeyer
2015 – Mark Hinton
2014 – Marc Raibert
2012 – James Albus
2011 – John Bares
2010 – Rodney Brooks
2009 – Red Whitaker