Ground Robotics Champion

This individual is someone who has been instrumental in implementing the military use of ground robotic systems in combat operations.

  • Proponent for the integration of ground robotic systems into military operations.
  • Has been a strong advocate and spokesperson for the development of enabling
     technologies and broad applications of ground robotic systems.
  • The individual can come from the military, civil service, congress or outside the

Past Winners:
2017 – Brian McVeigh
2016 – Matthew Dooley
2015 – James Russell
2014 – Mark Mazzara
2012 – Stu Hatfield
2011 – Jeff Jaczkowski
2010 – Ellen Purdy
2009 – Tony Tether