Model Chapter and Chapter of Excellence Award Recognition Programs

The Model Chapter Program was established in 2001 to promote the continuing relationship and open communication between NDIA and its chapters. The Chapter of Excellence Program was established in 2018 to encourage chapters to reach new and more challenging goals. Chapters are eligible to qualify for either Model Chapter or Chapter of Excellence status.


The deadline for submitting applications is on September 6, 2022.


Model Chapter/Chapter of Excellence Application


Model Chapter/Chapter of Excellence Criteria 


Past Winners 

Congratulations to the 2021 Chapter of Excellence Chapters

Central Florida Chapter
President: Tony Krogh 


Delaware Valley Chapter Paul Trenholm Great Lakes Chapter
-President: Bryan Davis 


Lone Star Chapter 
-President: Mike Dietz

Michigan Chapter
-President: Deanne Mozzala

New England Chapter
President: Roman Hachkowski

Rocky Mountain Chapter
President: Phil Kowng

San Diego Chapter
-President: Eric Lester

Washington DC Chapter
President: Robert Deforge

Wright Brothers Regional 
President: James Yankel 


Congratulations to the 2021 Model Chapters

Gulf Coast Chapter
President: Sam Burkett 


Iowa-Illinois Chapter
-President: George Rivard


For questions about the Model Chapter/Chapter of Excellence Program, please email us at



Updated August 2022