The Richard H. Johnson Technical Achievement Award (Johnson Trophy) is named in honor of Richard H. Johnson, recognizing outstanding personal technical achievement resulting in significant contribution to precision strike systems. Dick Johnson, who was awarded the trophy posthumously, was an exemplar of such achievements, having personally led the design or redesign of many highly effective precision strike airframes, including the Paveway LGB, HARM, Javelin, and JSOW. His designs, or imitations of them, appear in nearly every nation’s military where precision strike systems are employed. Dick was a highly productive engineer whose life was marked by decades of innovation and was also a record-breaking pilot.

Join us at PSTS-21 as we present this year’s award!