NDIAs Munitions Technology Division works to maintain the open exchange of technical information among government and industry programs and technical managers, and to identify changes and trends in policy, guidance and organizational functions that affect the development, production, maintenance and demilitarization of munitions.

The division is comprised of two sections, Fuze and Insensitive Munitions & Energetic Materials, and one advisory group, the Industrial Committee of Ammunition Producers (ICAP). The sections’ periodic steering committee meetings and annual meetings feature discussions of new concepts in products and processes. For example, technology, manufacturing techniques, fuze safety and means of improving fuze reliability may be addressed during Fuze Section meetings. An industry member from this group normally attends fuze engineering and standardization group meetings to provide industry viewpoints.

The Munitions Technology Division plans and holds the annual Munitions Executive Summit in conjunction with its government hosts.

Topics: Bombs, Fuze, Insensitive Munitions Energetic Materials, Missiles, Safety and Arming Devices, Warheads, Munitions Technology

NDIA Contact

For more information about this group, please contact:

Ms. Britt Sullivan CMP
Senior Director, Divisions
Phone: (703) 247-2587
E-mail: bsullivan@NDIA.org
Rhealiza Ambanta
Division Coordinator
Phone: (703) 247-9479
E-mail: rambanta@NDIA.org
Kimberly Williams
Director, Meetings & Events
Phone: (703) 247-2578
E-mail: kwilliams@NDIA.org

Division Contact

Mo Guiterrez
Vice Chair
E-mail: Moises.gutierrez@gd-ots.com

Policy Contact

For policy-related or congressional inquiries, please contact:

Mr. Chris Sax
Associate Director, Strategy
Phone: (703) 247-2571
E-mail: csax@NDIA.org