Kathleen Sridhar Small Business Executive of the Year Award

Established by the NDIA Board of Directors in November 2003, the Kathleen P. Sridhar Small Business Executive of the Year Award is named in honor of Dr. Kathleen P. Sridhar, a small-business CEO of uncommon ability and accomplishment. The late Dr. Sridhar was a distinguished businesswoman and inspirational leader who mentored others to successful leadership positions in the small-business sector of the defense industrial base. She was very active in NDIA conferences, seminars, and events, and eventually served as President of the San Diego Chapter of NDIA.

The Sridhar Award is bestowed annually on a defense industry small-business executive who best reflects Dr. Sridhar’s leadership excellence and support for a robust small-business sector within the defense industrial base.

Award nominees must:

  • Be a U.S. citizen
  • Belong to a company that is an NDIA corporate member
  • Be an executive of a current or recently graduated small business
  • Have a strong record of business accomplishment
  • Have a significant record of giving back through activities such as mentoring or charitable work
  • Be an active supporter of the small-business sector, as well as of the larger whole of the defense industrial base and their programs 

Please be prepared to provide the following information when you navigate to the online nomination form:

  • Nominee Information (company, title, phone number, email address and mailing address)
  • Nominator Information (company, phone number and email address)
  • 3 References of the Nominee (name, company, phone number and email address)
  • What is the nominee’s contribution to the small business sector and the defense industrial base?
  • How is the nominee involved with NDIA on a national or chapter level?
  • Business Accomplishments of the Nominee
  • How does nominee give back to the community through mentoring or charitable work?
  • Nominee Biography 

2022 Sridhar Small Business Executive of the Year Award Recipient:

Ms. Dolly Oberoi
C2 Technologies, Inc.

Previous Award Recipients:
Adam "AJ" Jarnagin, CEO and Founding Partner, EXPANSIA
Donna Huneycutt, J.D., President and Chief Operating Officer, WWC Global
Steve Roemerman, Chairman and CEO, Lone Star Analysis
Barbara Stankowski, President and Chief Executive Officer, AMTIS Inc.
Bryan Cole, President and CEO, Cole Engineering Services, Inc.
Jeffery Gronberg, President, deciBel Research, Inc.
Tracy Solomon, President and CEO, TEVET, LLC
Celeste Ford, Founder and CEO, Stellar Solutions
Carol Craig, Founder and CEO, Craig Technologies
Peter Provenzano, President and CEO, SupplyCore, Inc.
Sharon Wolford, President and CEO, Carley Corporation
James B. Lasswell, President and CEO, INDUS Technology Inc.
Dr. Julian Davidson, Founder, Davidson Technologies
William Edward Strang, Jr., Founder, President and CEO, Tactical & Survival Specialties, Inc.
Dwayne N. Junker, President, Epsilon Systems
Constance E. Blair, President and CEO, Technology Ventures
Joanna Lau, Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board, LAU Technologies
Kathleen P. Sridhar, Ph.D., Founder and President, INDUS Technology (Posthumously)