Dwight D. Eisenhower Award Dinner

  • 4/3/2024 6:00pm - 9:30pm
  • The Ritz Carlton, Pentagon City
    1250 S Hayes St
    Arlington,  VA  22202
    United States
    Tel: 703-415-5000
  • Event Type : Dinner


Join industry and government representatives to honor Gen. Charles Q. Brown, Jr. Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff, as this year's Dwight D. Eisenhower award winner.

About the Dwight D. Eisenhower Award

The Dwight D. Eisenhower Award recognizes the significant contributions Dwight David Eisenhower made as President of the United States and as General of the Army to the long-term strategic posture of America’s defense industrial base. The award is given to an American citizen who has made an outstanding contribution toward increasing public awareness of our national defense needs.

Previous Eisenhower awardees include: Senator James Inhofe; Congressman Mac Thornberry; Country star Trace Adkins; former Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta; actor, director and musician Gary Sinise; former Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter; former U.S. Rep. Buck McKeon; former U.S. Sen. Kit Bond; Gen. James Conway, USMC (Ret); Gen. David Petraeus, USA (Ret); General Joseph Dunford, Jr., USMC as well as Adm. Thad Allen, USCG (Ret). The entire list of awardees can be viewed here.

Dress Code:
  Business Attire

*Please note: This event is closed to the press.