Logistics Division Awards

Nominations are open for the 2022 Logistics Management Division Awards!

The awards will be presented at the 36th Annual National Logistics Forum, March 15 at the Salt Palace Convention Center, Salt Lake City, UT.   

Nomination Forms

Deadline: Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Division Awards

The Logistics Management Division presents two awards annually.  These are the Edward M. Greer Award and the Logistician Emeritus Award.

The Edward M. Greer Award is presented annually to an industry individual in recognition of noteworthy contributions or meritorious service to the Department of Defense in the area of integrated logistics support engineering and its implementation in maintenance and product support. The award is presented in honor of its originator, Edward M. Greer.

The Logistician Emeritus Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding competence and has made a substantial contribution in the field of national security logistics while serving in a governmental position.

In addition two other awards are presented at the Annual National Logistics Forum

  • DoD Award for Supply Chain Operational Excellence, presented by Assistant Secretary of Defense, Logistics and Material Readiness
  • GEN William G. T. Tuttle, Jr. (Ret.) Award for Business Acumen in Defense and Government, presented by the Institute for Defense and Business

Additional information about each award can be found here