or
Thursday, March 4, 2021

Updated 2.17.2021

Time
Location
Dr. Greg Power
Liaison, Prototypes & Experiments Liaison, J85, U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (USINDOPACOM)  
Monday, March 8, 2021

Updated 2.17.2021

Time
Location
8:00 – 8:10 am HST; 1:00 – 1:10 pm EST
Gen Hawk Carlisle, USAF (Ret)
President and CEO, NDIA

Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM  
8:10 – 8:40 am HST; 1:10 – 1:40 pm EST
8:40 – 8:55 am HST; 1:40 – 1:55 pm EST
8:55 – 9:55 am HST; 1:55 – 2:55 pm EST
Dr. George Ka'iliwai III, SES
Director, Requirements and Resources (J8), USINDOCPACOM
Moderator

Dr. Philip Perconti, SES
Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army (Research & Technology)

Joan Johnson, SES
Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Research, Development, Test and Engineering)

Kristin Baldwin, SES (Invited)
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science, Technology, and Engineering, Air Force  
9:55 – 10:40 am HST; 2:55 – 3:40 pm EST
9:55 – 10:40 am HST; 2:55 – 3:40 pm EST
The Industry Showcase is a separate event to POST 2021 and is hosted exclusively by NDIA. USINDOPACOM does not support or endorse industry showcase presenters, sponsors or advertisers.  
8:55 – 9:55 am HST; 1:55 – 2:55 pm EST
Dr. Mike vonFahnestock
Research Leader, USINDOPACOM
Moderator

COVID-19 REAL WORLD FIRST RESPONDER PERSPECTIVES

Ericka Artz

MODELING COVID-19 ON NAVY VESSEL

Dr. Brad Dickey

APPLYING BIOSURVEILLANCE DECISION SUPPORT SYSTEM TO ADVISE AUSTRALIAN COVID-19 RESPONSE

Dr. Peter Dawson

CANADIAN AGENT-BASED MODELING AND RISK CALCULATOR APPROACHES TO SUPPORT NATIONAL COVID-19 RESPONSE

Dr. Matthew MacLead

 
10:40 – 11:10 am HST; 3:40 – 4:10 pm EST
Terence Emmert
Performing the Duties of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering, Principal Deputy Director of Defense Research and Engineering for Advanced Capabilities, and Acting Director of Defense Research and Engineering for Advanced Capabilities

CAPT Tony Nelipovich, USN
San Diego Regional Office, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy

Moderator  
10:40 – 11:10 am HST; 3:40 – 4:10 pm EST
AGENT-BASED MODELING APPROACHES AND OPERATIONS ANALYSIS  
11:10 – 11:25 am HST; 4:10 – 4:25 pm EST
11:25 am – 12:25 pm HST; 4:25 – 5:25 pm EST
Dr. Daniel Ragsdale
Assistant Director for Cyber, in the Office of the Director of Defense Research and Engineering (Research & Technology)
Moderator  
11:25 am – 12:15 pm HST; 4:25 – 5:15 pm EST
OPEN WORKSHOP DISCUSSION WITH SPEAKER PANEL  
12:25 – 1:10 pm HST; 5:25 – 6:10 pm EST
12:25 – 1:10 pm HST; 5:25 – 6:10 pm EST
The Industry Showcase is a separate event to POST 2021 and is hosted exclusively by NDIA. USINDOPACOM does not support or endorse industry showcase presenters, sponsors or advertisers.  
1:10 – 3:10 pm HST; 6:10 – 8:10 pm EST
Joel Lane
Senior Program Analyst, Coalition Warfare Program
Moderator

AOARD/ITC-PAC/ONRG PANEL

Dr. Jermont Chen
Dr. Ben Knott
Ms. Katy Magnum

A&S PROGRAMS (CWP & IAC)

Col Marcia Quigley, USAF
Ms Merry Lutz

USSF & USSPACECOM INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS

Lt Col Brian Fredrickson
Mr. Jeff Todd

DTRA INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS

Dr. Pauline Paki

OUSD(R&E) PROGRAMS PANEL

Col Corey Beaverson, USAF  
1:10 – 2:10 pm HST; 6:10 – 7:10 pm EST
Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM
Moderator

Brig Gen Heather Pringle, USAF (Invited)
AF Research Laboratory Commander

RADM Lorin Selby, USN
Chief of Naval Research

Mike Monteleone III, SES
Director, Space and Terrestrial Communications Directorate  
2:10 – 2:15 pm HST; 7:10 – 7:15 pm EST
2:15 – 2:45 pm HST; 7:15 – 7:45 pm EST
Dr. Derek Tournear
Director, Space Development Agency Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research & Engineering (OUSD(R&E))  
2:45 – 2:50 pm HST; 7:45 – 7:50 pm EST
2:50 – 3:50 pm HST; 7:50 – 8:50 pm EST
Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM

Dr. Jeffrey Sanders
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM

Jessica Hiraoka
S&T Advisor, U.S. Marine Forces Pacific (MARFORPAC)

Dr. Rob Smith
S&T Advisor, U.S. Army Pacific (USARPAC)

Kevin Ruddell
S&T Advisor, U.S. Special Operations Command Pacific (SOCPAC)

Mr. Chris Murphy
S&T Advisor, U.S. Pacific Fleet (PACFLT)  
3:50 – 3:55 pm HST; 8:50 – 8:55 pm EST
Gen Hawk Carlisle, USAF (Ret)
President and CEO, NDIA

Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM  
Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Updated 2.17.2021

Time
Location
8:00-8:05 am HST; 1:00-1:05 pm EST
Gen Hawk Carlisle, USAF (Ret)
President and Chief Executive Officer, NDIA

Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM  
8:05 – 9:05 am HST; 1:05 – 2:05 pm EST
Gen Charles R. Holland, USAF (Ret)
Advisor, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Moderator

Dr. John Sarrao
Deputy Director, Science, Technology, & Engineering, LANL

Ms. Kim Fowler
Director, Defense Sector, PNNL

Dr. David Sandison
Director, Center for Global Security & Cooperation, SNL

Ms. Huban Aspie Gowadia  
9:05 – 9:10 am HST; 2:05 – 2:10 pm EST
9:10 – 9:40 am HST; 2:10 – 2:40 pm EST
Dr. Peter Highnam
Acting Director, DARPA

CAPT Tony Nelipovich, USN
San Diego Regional Office, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy
Moderator  
9:40 – 10:25 am HST; 2:40 – 3:25 pm EST
9:40 – 10:25 am HST; 2:40 – 3:25 pm EST
The Industry Showcase is a separate event to POST 2021 and is hosted exclusively by NDIA. USINDOPACOM does not support or endorse industry showcase presenters, sponsors or advertisers.  
10:25 – 11:05 am HST; 3:25 – 4:05 pm EST
John Garnaut
Australian Strategic Policy Institute

CAPT Tony Nelipovich, USN
San Diego Regional Office, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy
Moderator  
11:05 – 11:20 am HST; 4:05 – 5:20 pm EST
11:20 – 12:20 pm HST; 4:20 – 5:20 pm EST
MajGen Stephen Sklenka, USMC - Invited
Director Strategic Planning and Policy
Moderator

Dr. Dana Johnson
Director, International Outreach and Policy, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Development

Michael Vaccaro
Director for International Armaments Cooperation, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment  
12:20 pm – 1:05 pm HST; 5:20 – 6:05 pm EST
12:20 pm – 1:05 pm HST; 5:20 – 6:05 pm EST
The Industry Showcase is a separate event to POST 2021 and is hosted exclusively by NDIA. USINDOPACOM does not support or endorse industry showcase presenters, sponsors or advertisers.  
1:05 – 1:25 pm HST; 6:05 – 6:25 pm EST
Adam Frost
Senior Vice President for China and Transformational Exports, Export – Import Bank of the United States

CAPT Tony Nelipovich, USN
San Diego Regional Office, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy

Moderator  
1:25 – 1:30 pm HST; 6:25 – 6:30 pm EST
1:30 – 1:50 pm HST; 6:30 – 6:50 pm EST
Mr. Alexander Lovett
Acting Director, DDRE (AC), OUSD Research and Engineering

CAPT Tony Nelipovich, USN
San Diego Regional Office, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy
Moderator  
1:50 – 1:55 pm HST; 6:50 – 6:55 pm EST
1:55 – 2:20 pm HST; 6:55 – 7:20 pm EST
Dr. Mike vonFahnestock
Research Leader, USINDOPACOM
Moderator

Dr. Ando
Director, Technology Strategy Division, Japan

LTG Kongcheep Tantrawanit
Director General, Defense Science & Technology Department  
2:20 – 2:25 pm HST; 7:20 – 7:25 pm EST
2:25 – 3:00 pm HST; 7:25 – 8:00 pm EST
Col Tammy Low, USAF
Deputy S&T Advisor and International S&T Lead, USINDOPACOM
Moderator

COL Victor Huang. RSN
Deputy of Future Systems and Technology Architect, Singapore

Dr. Mohd Yazid Ahmad
Acting Director, Science & Technology Research Institute for Defense, Malaysia  
3:00 – 3:05 pm HST; 8:00 – 8:05 pm EST
Gen Hawk Carlisle, USAF (Ret)
President and CEO, NDIA

Dr. Martin Lindsey
S&T Advisor, USINDOPACOM  
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Updated 2.17.2021

Time
Location
8:00 am – 12:30 pm HST; 1:00 pm – 5:30 pm EST
This session will focus on warfighter perspectives and capability needs. It will be conducted via secure video teleconferencing (SVTC). See the Security Information page for more details and IT requirements.  
Thursday, March 11, 2021

Updated 2.17.2021

Time
Location
7:50 am - 12:10 pm HST; 12:50 - 5:10 pm EST
This session will focus on warfighter perspectives and capability needs. It will be conducted via secure video teleconferencing (SVTC). See the Security Information page for more details and IT requirements.