Dwight D. Eisenhower Award Dinner

  • 5/10/2019 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Crystal Gateway Marriott
    1700 Jefferson Davis Highway
    Arlington,  VA  22202
    Tel: 703-920-3230
  • Event Type : Dinner
    Event Code : 9130


Join industry and government representatives to honor General Joseph F. Dunford, Jr., USMC, the 19th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, the nation’s highest-ranking military officer, and the principal military advisor to the President, Secretary of Defense, and National Security Council as this year's Eisenhower winner.

About the Dwight D. Eisenhower Award

The Dwight D. Eisenhower Award recognizes the significant contributions Dwight David Eisenhower made as President of the United States and as General of the Army to the long-term strategic posture of America’s defense industrial base. The award is given to an American citizen who has made an outstanding contribution toward increasing public awareness of our national defense needs.

Previous Eisenhower awardees include: Senator James Inhofe; Congressman Mack Thornberry; Country star Trace Adkins; former Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta; actor, director and musician Gary Sinise; former Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter; former U.S. Rep. Buck McKeon; former U.S. Sen. Kit Bond; Gen. James Conway, USMC (Ret); Gen. David Petraeus, USA (Ret); as well as Adm. Thad Allen, USCG (Ret). The entire list of awardees can be viewed here.

Dress Code:
  Business Attire


Ms. Britt Sullivan CMP
(703) 247-2587

Media Inquiries

The dinner is open to media. Please contact Evamarie Socha esocha@ndia.org to register.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Award Dinner