Dwight D. Eisenhower Award Dinner

Industrial Base
  • 5/18/2017 6:30-10:00
  • The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
    1250 South Hayes Street
    Arlington,  VA  22202
  • Event Type : Dinner
    Event Code : 7130


The National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) announced it will present its most distinguished award – the Dwight D. Eisenhower Award – to U.S. House Armed Services Committee Chairman Mac Thornberry, R-TX, at its annual Eisenhower Award Reception and Dinner taking place May 18, 2017 beginning at 6:30p.m. at the Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City in Arlington, VA.

“In a time of unprecedented security challenges, Congressman Thornberry has demonstrated a commitment to ensuring our nation has the military capability and is agile in its acquisition process so that we are equipped to protect the men and women who serve our country and our interests around the world,” said NDIA Chair Sid Ashworth.

As Chairman of the House Armed Services Committee, Thornberry’s priority is to support and provide for the men and women who serve our country. He has consistently been on the leading edge of critical national security issues, has written widely on defense matters, and appeared on all major cable and network television channels providing congressional insight on national security issues. Thornberry has previously served on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence, as well as on the Budget Committee, Resources Committee, and the Select Committee on Homeland Security.  He was also tapped to chair the Task Force on Cybersecurity in 2011 and 2012.

About the Dwight D. Eisenhower Award
The Dwight D. Eisenhower Award recognizes the significant contributions Dwight David Eisenhower made as President of the United States and as General of the Army to the long-term strategic posture of America’s defense industrial base. The award is given to an American citizen who has made an outstanding contribution toward increasing public awareness of our national defense needs.

Previous Eisenhower awardees include: Country star Trace Adkins; former Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta; actor, director and musician Gary Sinise; former Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter; former U.S. Rep. Buck McKeon; former U.S. Sen. Kit Bond; Gen. James Conway, USMC (Ret.); Gen. David Petraeus, USA (Ret.); as well as Adm. Thad Allen, USCG (Ret.). The entire list of awardees can be viewed here.

Dress Code:
  Business Attire


Ms. Britt Sullivan CMP
(703) 247-2587

Topics: Industrial Base