DMSMS Industry Achievement Awards

The NDIA Manufacturing and Logistics Divisions are jointly sponsoring the DMSMS Industry Achievement Awards.  These awards will recognize exceptional contributions to the practice of DMSMS management that demonstrably benefited a program office and/or warfighter and are designed to align with awards given annually by the Defense Standardization Program to government recipients.  

Since 2007 the Defense Standardization Program Office has recognized individuals and teams from Military Departments and Agencies for significant achievements in DMSMS management.  The NDIA awards expand that recognition to the industry members of the Defense Industrial Base.

Awards will be given in two categories: Individual and Team.

2020/2021 Awards

The awards are to be presented at the PMMC 2021, December 13-16, Aurora Colorado.  The conference is held in conjunction with the Defense Manufacturing Conference in the same location (

September 15, 2021 – Nominations Open
October 30, 2021 – Nominations Close (Nominations must be received by midnight EDT 10/30/2021)
November 1, 2021 - Award Recipients Notified

Award presented at the PMMC 2021, December 13-16

The selection criteria for industry awards will be based on those used by DoD in the selection of the Government winners.  Download the instructions and nomination forms for the individual and team awards below.  Nominations for the 2020/2021 Awards must be submitted to Kirkland Dickson ( on or before October 30.

Individual Nomination Form (download)
Individual Nomination Instructions (download)

Team Nomination Form (download)
Team Nomination Instructions (download)