Mission

Effective cooperation among defense industry, university, government and military representatives is vital to U.S. defense manufacturing efforts. The NDIA Manufacturing Division aids industry/government/academia interaction in technology areas directly related to manufacturing research, design, development, testing and production. Through such interaction, these groups exchange information and views that benefit the development of advanced technology for the war fighter.

Objective

The division works to:
  • Advocate national support for defense manufacturing.
  • Promote defense manufacturing excellence.
  • Support promising technologies, processes and implementation methodologies.
  • Conduct manufacturing research and study efforts.
  • Conduct government/industry forums focused on defense manufacturing.

Cybersecurity Study

Cybersecurity is not simply a corporate concern; it is a supply chain issue.  This report explores how the United States Department of Defense supply chain has responded to the recent DFARS requirement.  The results show that supply chain cybersecurity is critical but that the weakest link is the small to medium sized firm found in the upstream supply chain.  Important recommendations are provided.  Read More

Topics: Global Defense Market, Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Manufacturing Technology, Advanced Manufacturing

NDIA Contact

For more information about this Division, please contact:

Mr. Dave Chesebrough
Vice President, Divisions
Phone: 703-247-2597
E-mail: dchesebrough@ndia.org
Ms. Reneé Despot
Manager, Meetings
Phone: (703) 247-2599
E-mail: rdespot@ndia.org

Division Contact

Dr. Kenneth Sullivan
Chairman
Micro Craft, Inc.
E-mail: kenneth.sullivan@microcraft.aero
Dr. Dean Bartles
Secretary
University of New Hampshire
E-mail: Dean.Bartles@unh.edu
Mr. Gary Fleegle
Vice Chairman
National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining
E-mail: gary.fleegle@ncdmm.org
Mr. Mark Gordon
Vice Chairman
Manufacturing Strategy, Inc.
E-mail: mark.gordon@mfgstrategy.org

Policy Contact

For policy-related or congressional inquiries, please contact:

Mr. Wesley Hallman
Senior Vice President for Policy
Phone: (703) 247-2595
E-mail: whallman@ndia.org