The mission of the Electronics Division is to lead the evaluation of current and future challenges, and to develop proposed solutions to address such, for the U.S. Government and industry to access and provide trusted and assured electronics.  The Division will provide a framework for the legal and ethical exchange of information, providing a forum for the interchange of views between the defense industry, commercial industry, universities, research centers, standards bodies, government and military representatives, on trusted and assured technology spanning advanced R&D and design to manufacturing to deployment of systems that target defense and national security end use applications.



The Electronics Division will establish and facilitate a collaborative industry/academia/ government effort to address critical issues for U.S. access to technology to produce trusted and assured components for electronic systems for defense, national security and critical commercial applications within the context of current and future electronics design, manufacturing, packaging, assembly, test, and support. 

The Division will examine the use of trust and assurance enabling technologies where appropriate; product integrity and mission assurance; government guidance, policy and processes; and issues facing industry including technical, business, and legal challenges.   This division will coordinate furtherance of its objectives with other NDIA divisions, to optimally leverage the core competencies in other divisions according to their subject matter expertise.


Topics: Business Trends, Emerging Technologies, Industrial Base, Information Technology

NDIA Contact

For more information about this Division, please contact:

Mr. Dave Chesebrough
Vice President, Divisions
Phone: 703-247-2597
E-mail: dchesebrough@ndia.org
Ms. Loey Bleich
Program Manager, Program Development
Phone: 703-247-2575
E-mail: lbleich@ndia.org
Ms. Tammy Kicker CEM, CMP
Director, Meetings
Phone: 703-247-9494
E-mail: tkicker@ndia.org

Division Contact

Ms. Kelly Jill Hennig
Northrop Grumman Corporation
E-mail: kelly.hennig@ngc.com
Mr. Antonio de la Serna
Vice Chair
E-mail: aserna@draper.com
Ms. Anita Balachandra
E-mail: abalachandra@techvision21.com
Dr. Ezra Hall
Committee Member
E-mail: ezra.hall@globalfoundries.com
Dr. Grant Meyer
Committee Member
SRI International
E-mail: grant.meyer@sri.com
Ms. Kathleen "Taffy" Kingscott
Committee Member
IBM Corporation
E-mail: tking@us.ibm.com

Policy Contact

For policy-related or congressional inquiries, please contact:

Mr. Wesley Hallman
Senior Vice President for Policy
Phone: (703) 247-2595
E-mail: whallman@ndia.org