Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Space Division Awards 


The Honorable Peter B. Teets Award

The National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) Space Division’s award recognizes public or private sector leadership or achievement that results in significant contributions to the development, introduction, operational contribution or support of space systems. The recipient must be of notable influence and in their distinguished service, they must have made significant contributions that have led to the strengthening of our national security by direct application of space capabilities and/or to the enhancement of our industrial technology base with application to space technology.

Award Criteria

Past Award Winners:

2004 – Space Champion Award – Gen. Lance Lord
2005 – Mr. Peter B. Teets
2006 – Dr. Bill Ballhaus
2007 – Lt. Gen. Mike Hamel and Mr. Bill Maikisch
2008 – Mr. Mike Gaas
2009 – Gen. Robert Kehler
2010 – Lt. Gen. Tom Sheridan and Dr. Ron Sugar
2011 – Gen. “Willie” Shelton and Ms. Joanne Maguire
2012 – Lt Gen Ellen Pawlikowski and Dr. Wanda Austin
2013 – Ms. Betty Sapp and Mr. Jeff Harris


Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense