Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Sridhar Award 

Sridhar Award


The Kathleen P. Sridhar Small Business Executive of the Year Award is named in honor of Dr. Kathleen P. Sridhar, who was a small business CEO of uncommon ability and accomplishment. She was very active in NDIA conferences, seminars, and events, and eventually served as President of the San Diego Chapter of NDIA. She was known as an inspirational leader who mentored others to successful leadership positions in the small business sector of the defense industrial base. The Sridhar Award and medal recognize leadership and strategic impact in the defense small business sector. It is bestowed annually on a defense industry small business executive who best reflects Dr. Sridhar’s leadership excellence and support for a robust small business sector in the defense industrial base.

Award nominees will meet the following criteria:
• U.S. Citizen.
• Executive of a current or recently graduated small business.
• Strong record of business accomplishment.
• Significant record of giving back through activities such as mentoring or charitable work.
• An active supporter of the small business sector, as well as the larger whole of the defense industrial base and their programs.
• Company must be NDIA Corporate member.

NDIA is currently accepting nominations for the 2016 Sridhar Award Winner

Questions/Inquiries on submitting nominations,
please contact – Molly Flanagan, or call at (703) 247-2563.

The 2014 Award Winner is Ms. Celeste V. Ford, Founder & CEO, Stellar Solutions

Celeste Ford is the Founder and CEO of Stellar Solutions. Stellar Solutions is a global provider of systems engineering, integration and program management expertise, and a recognized leader in government and commercial programs related to the aerospace field, focusing on high-impact projects and satisfying customer critical needs in alignment with employees’ dream jobs. Celeste is a proven leader of the Stellar constellation of companies, which includes Stellar Solutions, Inc. (aerospace engineering services), Stellar Solutions Aerospace Limited (UK-based affiliate), QuakeFinder (the humanitarian R&D division of Stellar Solutions) and the Stellar Solutions Foundation. She is a valued member of the board of multiple organizations in the private and public sectors. She is a recognized and respected personality in her field; having served on congressional commissions as well as on panels focused on entrepreneurship and women in business. She is also an active advocate of community and charity outreach.

To view previous winners click here.

For more information on the 2014 Nominees, please select a link below

MS. ELIZABETH BURCH, COO & Vice President, Dignitas Technologies

MS. BABS DOHERTY, CEO & President, Eagle Ray, Inc.
MR. STEVEN GEORGE, Executive Vice President, Universal Technical Resource Services, Inc. (UTRS)

MR. GREGORY GLAROS, Chief Executive Officer, SYNEXXUS, Inc.

MR. KEITH B. GULLER, CEO, Essex Industries

MR. HARLEY HUGHES, CEO & President, Immediate Response Technologies, Inc.

MR. AMIT KAPOOR, President, First Line Technology LLC

MS. LILLIAN MAESTAS, VP Engineering Services, Knowledge Made Solutions, Inc.

MR. FRANK NICHOLS, CEO & President, Silicon Forest Electronics, Inc.


Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense