Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Committees and Leadership 

NDIA Headquarters Staff

Procurement Executive Committee (PEC)

This Committee functions as the executive body of the Procurement Division and will determine the Division's objectives, policies, and major courses of action and means of implementing such objectives and policies. This is an elected body.

  • Chair: John Russell, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Vice Chair: Paul Pompeo, Arnold & Porter
  • Secretary: Lynne Hood, Concurrent Technologies Corporation

Contract Finance Committee (CF)

This Committee focuses on the many constantly evolving pricing, costing, and financial aspects of government acquisition. Acquisition activities relating to financial management, financial accounting, auditing, cost allowability, cost reporting, contract pricing, financing, profits, payments, and disbursements are subject areas of concern, reaction, recommendation, and follow-up for this committee.

  • Chair: Matt Popham, Leidos
  • Vice Chair: Robin Schulze, Ernst & Young

Contract & Acquisition Management Committee (CAM)

This Committee monitors those aspects of government acquisition dealing with the solicitation process, contract negotiation, and the administration and close-out of government contracts.

  • Chair: Paul Bailey, Harris Corporation
  • Vice Chair: Jay Heath, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Legal Committee

This committee acts on legal issues facing government contractors, including statutes, regulations, court decisions, and federal agency policies related to the affairs of the association generally and to the federal acquisition and procurement process more specifically.

  • Chair: Michael Anstett, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson, LLP
  • Vice Chair: Bradley Rush, Harris Corporation  

Government Property

The Government Property Management Systems Committee is responsible for providing in-depth analysis on the impact to industry stemming from proposed laws and regulation changes, legislative proposals, and Government internally issued guidance, instructions and policies affecting member companies.

  • Chair: Harry Campagna, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.
  • Vice Chair: James Prusaczyk, Lockheed Martin

Industrial Security Committee (ISC)

This Committee represents member companies in all matters regarding industrial security. It is responsible for monitoring all security matters relating to the Defense Industrial Security Program (DISP), special access programs, and other activities which affect national security programs and corporate assets.

  • Chair: Mitch Lawrence, PAE
  • Vice Chair: Richard Lawhorn, L-3 Communications

Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense