Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Committees and Leadership 

NDIA Headquarters Staff

Procurement Executive Committee (PEC)

This Committee functions as the executive body of the Procurement Division and will determine the Division's objectives, policies, and major courses of action and means of implementing such objectives and policies. This is an elected body.

  • Chair: John Russell, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Vice Chair: Paul Pompeo, Arnold & Porter

Contract Finance Committee (CF)

This Committee focuses on the many constantly evolving pricing, costing, and financial aspects of government acquisition. Acquisition activities relating to financial management, financial accounting, auditing, cost allowability, cost reporting, contract pricing, financing, profits, payments, and disbursements are subject areas of concern, reaction, recommendation, and follow-up for this committee.

  • Chair: Paul Matt Popham, Leidos
  • Vice Chair: Robin Schulze, Ernst & Young

Contract & Acquisition Management Committee (CAM)

This Committee monitors those aspects of government acquisition dealing with the solicitation process, contract negotiation, and the administration and close-out of government contracts.

  • Chair: Paul Bailey, CH2M Hill
  • Vice Chair: Jay Heath, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Legal Committee

This committee acts on legal issues facing government contractors, including statutes, regulations, court decisions, and federal agency policies related to the affairs of the association generally and to the federal acquisition and procurement process more specifically.

  • Chair: William Colwell, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Vice Chair: Michael Anstett, Fried Frank  

Government Property

The Government Property Management Systems Committee is responsible for providing in-depth analysis on the impact to industry stemming from proposed laws and regulation changes, legislative proposals, and Government internally issued guidance, instructions and policies affecting member companies.

  • Chair: Pam McFarland, Raytheon Company
  • Vice Chair: Harry Campagna, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.

Industrial Security Committee (ISC)

This Committee represents member companies in all matters regarding industrial security. It is responsible for monitoring all security matters relating to the Defense Industrial Security Program (DISP), special access programs, and other activities which affect national security programs and corporate assets.

  • Chair: Mitch Lawrence, USIS
  • Vice Chair: Richard Lawhorn, L-3

Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense