Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Fuze Section 

Fuze Section



The purpose of the Fuze Section shall be to promote an open exchange of technical information among government and industry technical personnel, and to identify and address changes in standards, guidance, policy, and organizational functions that impact the development, production, and performance of fuzes.

The Fuze Section's scope will encompass those areas relating to the technical and programmatic aspects of fuzes, fuze packaging and related safety devices (sensors, arm/fire devices (AFD), safety and arming (S&A) devices, etc.)


Donald Shutt
Business Development
ATK Tactical Propulsion & Controls
4700 Nathan Lane North
Plymouth, MN 55442
Phone:  (763)744-5543

Steering Committee Industry Members

Government Members

Past Chairs

  1. Eric Roach, Lockheed Martin  
  2. Gabe Peterie, Steward Warner
  3. Jim Erickson, Steward Warner
  4. Dick Strauss, Steward Warner
  5. Al Dilz, KDI, Cincinnati, OH
  6. Art Linkins, Kodak
  7. Ken Clark, Textron
  8. William Kurtz, General Electric
  9. Len Friedman, Action-Manufacturing
  10. Martin Tanenhaus, Martin Marietta
  11. Col Bruce Mueller, Raytheon
  12. Pete Belino, Motorola
  13. John Gwynn, Bulova
  14. Ken Kelly, Raymond Engineering
  15. Fred Piering, Dayron
  16. John C. Timmerman, Alliant Techsystems
  17. Ed Cooper, L3 Communications, BT Fuze Products
  18. Dave Lawson, L3 Communications KBI
  19. Dr. Barry Neyer, Excelitas Technologies 

Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense