Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 Greer Award 


Edward M. Greer Award

The Greer Award is presented annually to an industry individual in recognition of noteworthy contributions or meritorious service to the Department of Defense in the area of integrated logistics support engineering and its implementation in maintenance and product support.  The award was established in 1956 by Greer Hydraulics, Inc., to stimulate thought and develop programs which will benefit industry and the public.  The award program encourages solutions to troublesome maintenance problems or to the development of integrated logistics support planning techniques to be employed in their solution.  The award is presented in honor of its originator, Edward M. Greer.

Congratulations to Dr. Dinesh Verma, Dean and Professor, School of Systems and Enterprises, and Executive Director, Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC), Stevens Institute of Technology, recipient of the Edward M. Greer Award. This award was presented to Dr. Verma on May 20, 2016 at the Logistics Division Management Meeting in Arlington, Virginia.

Pictured: Dr. Dinesh Verma, Stevens Institute of Technology and Lt Gen Christopher Kelly, USAF (Ret), Center for Joint & Strategic Logistics, National Defense University, NDIA Logistics Management Division.

2015 Edward M. Greer Award Recipient
Mr. Karl Voepel, USMC Product Support Integrator, Counter Radio-Controlled Improvised Explosive Device (RCIED) Electronic Warfare (CREW) Program, Leidos, Inc.

2014 Edward M. Greer Award Recipient:
Mr. Kevin Cody, Senior Vice President, Operations Support & Market Expansion, ManTech International, presented April 14, 2014 in Washington, DC.

2013 Edward M. Greer Award Recipient:
Mr. Mark R. Schroeder, Program Manager, Maritime & Littoral Systems Performance Based Logistics Programs, Raytheon Company SAS, presented June 13, 2013 in Arlington, VA.

2012 Edward M. Greer Award Recipient:
Mr. Gus Urzua, Vice President and Program Manager, C-17 Globemaster III Integrated Sustainment Progam, presented March 28, 2012 in Miami, Florida.

2011 Edward M. Greer Award Recipient:
Ms. Denise Richards, Director, SPLO Production Programs, AM General, presented March 31, 2011 in Miami, Florida. 


Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense