Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest Google Plus


 The Fubini Award 


On September 12, 1994, the National Security Industrial Association (NSIA) President, James R. Hogg, Admiral, USN (Ret.) informed Dr. Eugene G. Fubini that the NSIA had decided to establish the Eugene G. Fubini award. Dr. Fubini was retired at that time and was living with his son David in Boston, Massachusetts. Dr. Fubini passed away on August 5, 1997.

The first recipient of the Fubini award was Lieutenant General Charles R. “Bob” Meyer, USA (Ret.), Unisys Corp. The award was presented at the NSIA C3I Committee dinner meeting on October 20, 1994. It has been awarded annually since then except for 1997 and 2000.

The responsibility for the award was continued through the consolidation of NSIA and ADPA into DDIA with the C4ISR division of NDIA. The title of the award which has been used most recently is the C4ISR Person of the Year Award or the Fubini Award for short.

Past Fubini Award Recipients:

1995: Michael Hardgrave, Rockwell International
1996: Tom Nyman, MITRE Corp.
1997: Not awarded
1998: Steve Kimmel, IIT Research Institute
1999: Steve Myer, McDonnell Douglas
2000: Not awarded
2001: Wayne Snodgrass, Northrop Grumman
2002: John Cittadino, JCC Technologies
2003: Robert E. Larned, USAF (Ret)
2004: Ronald Koontz, Lockheed Martin
2005: CAPT David G. Ahern, USN (Ret)

- Top of Page -


Affiliate Associations

The Association for Enterprise Information    National Training and Simulation Association    Precision Strike Association    Women in Defense